Real food!

Finally, after 7 days combined bed rest/isolation from the chest infection and wisdom tooth debacle of 2010, I left the house. With Jon. And wandered in a less-drugged-than-normal stupor around Brighton. I wanted to do a little shopping and get some sunshine, as it’s been so long since I’ve gotten any, and also do a little shopping for some loved ones’ birthdays coming up. So we did. Good stuff! I also had my first somewhat solid meal in the past week in the form of a vegan hot dog with carmelized red onion and sweet chili sauce from an AMAZING little restaurant called RedVeg. Oh man, I will go there again when I can use more of my mouth and I will tear it up!

More delicious than this picture shows!

The slow road to recovery continues!

Leave a Reply

