School starts tomorrow

Things I’ve done this week so far:

Turned in a draft of part 3 of my thesis. (!!)

Drank boatloads of coffee.

Hated the fact that undergrads are back on OSU campus, thus fucking up my nice quiet days and my gym time with their oblivious wandering.

Skyped with my man friend/husband.

Got around to watching Community on Hulu, although I could only access the last 5 episodes of season 2. Wonderful, hilarious stuff, that show.

 

Things I will do this week:

Start my final quarter of graduate school. Tomorrow.

Go to a wedding of a fabulous lady and her dear man friend on Saturday.

Go to the gym some more.

Skype some more.

Exciting, right?

 

But the most important part is that grad school bit. The fact that in less than three months I will have a master’s degree and be a married woman (I’m a married woman right now, but stay with me here)  at the ripe old age of 27 (my birthday is in 2 weeks) is just a crazy thought to me. I feel so young, but when I say these things, the facts of my life, I feel much older. And my general crotchety demeanor also makes me feel old, but that’s beside the point. Things are happening. Life is happening. I’m closer to 30 than 20, and for the first time in my life the feeling of  true adulthood is pressing upon me. And I don’t mind it at all.

One thought on “School starts tomorrow

Leave a Reply

