Flora Everywhere

I live with a couple, one of whom (am I using whom correctly here?) is a vegan sous chef, and the other works at a farmer’s market downtown. This means that 1) I get treated to a lot of delicious cooking up in my house, like the butternut squash latkes I had for breakfast this morning, and 2) we have lots of flowers everywhere, brought home almost daily from the farmer’s market (just because they’re too old to sell doesn’t mean they don’t look beautiful for a few more days in our living room). We’ve had so many particularly beautiful arrangements lately that I wanted to take pictures! I love having all these gorgeous flowers around-mostly because I would never buy them, or at least I wouldn’t buy them every day. This is a nice side effect of my living arrangement.

 

Leave a Reply

