Halloween 2011

I love halloween a lot. It is maybe my favorite holiday, ever.

So last night I got dressed up in all the thrifted denim a girl could ask for to channel my best Rosie the Riveter, had some friends over, and then we wandered over to Highball in the Short North. I was a little disappointed in the whole thing as far as logistics went (we stood in line for 30 minutes to get drink tickets and eventually just decided to head to a local bar instead), but nothing is better than some good people watching! There were lots of great costumes out and about, and, happily, not too much  slutty sluttiness. Not that I’m judging people who want to go the slutty route (ok, I’m judging a little…and I’ve done it too, and will probably do it again, and I’m prepared for judging) but creative costumes are way more fun to look at! Those of note: a girl dressed as Kim Jong-il, a very handsome Superman making out with his equally handsome boyfriend Captain America, a couple being awesome American Gladiators, lots of bananas for some reason…yeah. Oh, and lots of steampunk so and so’s.

It was a good time. I’m already planning for next year-since Halloween isn’t so big in England, I plan on hosting a party at Jon and I’s place and it. will. rule.

Happy Halloween!

4 thoughts on “Halloween 2011

  1. Hey there, thanks for stopping by my blog. I love meeting other people who have lived in Korea! Where abouts did you live? I used to teach English there and lived in Cheonan and then the outskirts of Seoul. Happy Halloween! x

  2. I used to live in Namyangju, just outside of Seoul too-my husband and I both used to teach English there (that’s where we met), but he’s from the Brighton area of England! I think that’s how I remember finding your blog, I was looking for some interesting Brit ones to follow, and you mentioned that your bf is from California, so we’ve got the bi-cultural relationship thing happening too:)

  3. Ev-thrift store! Specifically, the goodwill across from giant eagle down n.high. i was so stoked. 2 dollars. will wear for not-costume purposes.

Leave a Reply

