Goings On

Today I :

-couldn’t stop feeling jittery with excitement about our big move in TWO DAYS.

-didn’t really pack like I should have/meant to do.

-was so pleased with the amazingly warm, sunshiney weather (65! What the crap!)! It brought two things to my attention-my normally very white skin has gone completely transparent since I moved here and began my life as a hermit, and my mood is way more affected by sunshine than I was previously aware. Seriously, I was ecstatic for most of the (gorgeous) day. Hmph.

Things I have learned recently:

-Bedding in the UK is like a whole different world. I nearly had an aneurysm shopping with Jon and his fam last weekend out of frustration with the total gap in communication-duvets (??)  instead of comforters, and they are just a giant pillowcase with buttons that you shove a duvet into, and no word for flat sheets and fitted sheets and any number of other things that I thought were complete non-issues. Lesson learned. Sort of. I mean, we have bedding now, so that’s that. My blood pressure has returned to normal. It’s the little things.

-There are lots of providers for gas and electric around here! Instead of just Columbia gas and AEP, there are soooo many to choose from. I guess it’s up to us to find someone we like. Or  ask our landlord who to go through. I don’t really know. Needless to say, it’s very different from what I’m used to, but I imagine the competition is for the best, rather than the monopoly that’s being run up in Ohio. Alright!

I also took the dogs for a walk this afternoon to soak up some more Vitamin D and take out the ol’ DSLR for a bit, which sadly I haven’t been using as much as I should. I’ve fallen for the siren song of cell phone pictures. So easy! So convenient! So crap, generally speaking.

Oh Lindfield, Hayward’s Heath…I’m going to miss your quaint little self a little bit.

 

Two days! Eeeee!

2 thoughts on “Goings On

  1. beautiful pics! our weather just turned crappy. It was thundering a minute ago and it is suppose to snow! what the f is going on? did you get more furniture yet? love you

Leave a Reply

