A Valentine’s date with the dude

Last night Jon and I got dressed up and ventured onto the high street of Lindfield for a romantic V-day dinner at The Limes, a tiny, appropriately intimate restaurant. It ended up being a great choice. Five thoughtful courses (and nothing that made Jon sick except for the glass of champagne we started out with, which counts as a win in my book). It was just….nice! I’m always thankful for a little quality time with my dude, especially after a rough few months. It really seems like things are getting better.

Also, he understands my undying love of owls. A real catch!

My handsome date.

 

Ah love…..it’s pretty cool.

Hope you guys had a lovely made up holiday! It’s personally my favorite of the fake ones….

2 thoughts on “A Valentine’s date with the dude

Leave a comment